DecentradepirusThe Water Directorate Epirus is responsible in particular for the protection and management of water in the region of Epirus and exercise its competences on Decentralised Administration in accordance with the legislation. Must be in constant cooperation with the relevant Ministries to treat and better address the problems and issues under its jurisdiction.
The Water Directorate is based in Epirus Ioannina and consists of the following departments, which are also based in Ioannina

a) Department of Monitoring and Protection of Water Resources
b) Department of Development and Bilateral Relations
c) Department of Logistics and Communication